Our Offices

Where we are located, across the county.

Suffolk County Council is one of the largest employers in the region. Our workforce is made up of over 5,000 staff working across over 200 buildings. We offer flexible working to most of our employees, with the option to work from other offices on occasion. 

The majority of our main offices are shared with local district councils, including Babergh and Mid Suffolk, East Suffolk and West Suffolk district councils. 

Our workplace locations include:

  • Our main offices: Endeavour House (Ipswich), Riverside (Lowestoft), West Suffolk House (Bury St Edmunds) and Landmark House (Ipswich),
  • Around 40 Fire Stations,
  • 5 health clinics,
  • 7 health centres,
  • Around 30 children's centres,
  • 10 residential children's homes,
  • 8 hospitals,
  • Schools and academies,
  • Plus more.

Endeavour House, Ipswich

Suffolk County Council, Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX.

Open 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday.

Building is shared with Babergh and Mid Suffolk District Councils.

Parking information on ipswich.gov.uk

Access to Endeavour House (PDF, 975KB)

Endeavour house view from outside with a big tree

Riverside, Lowestoft

Suffolk County Council, Riverside, 4 Canning Road, Lowestoft, Suffolk, NR33 0EQ.

Open 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday.

Building is shared with East Suffolk Council.

Directions to Riverside (PDF, 95KB)

view of Riverside building from outside

West Suffolk House, Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk County Council, West Suffolk House, Western Way, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP33 3YU.

Open 8:45am to 5pm, Monday to Friday.

Building is shared with West Suffolk Council.

Directions, parking and accessibility for West Suffolk House (PDF, 275KB).

West Suffolk House

Landmark House, Ipswich

Suffolk County Council, Landmark House, 4 Egerton Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 5PB.

Directions, parking and accessibility (PDF, 73KB)

Picture of grey office building with parked cars at the front